Our Committees

Advocacy Committee

Plan and implement collective SEL advocacy and promotion activities for association members. 

  • Victoria Bradford, Chief of Staff, Move This World
  • Erin Brough, Associate Director for Communications, Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence
  • Ruth Cross, Senior SEL Consultant, CASEL
  • Nicole Elbertson, Director of Content and Communications, Yale Center for Emotional Intelligence
  • John Fay, Executive Director, Resilience, Inc
  • Maureen Fernandez, Content Director, Momentous Institute
  • Stephanie Fox, Director of Education and Partnerships, The Spark Initiative
  • Jan Helson, Board Chair, Global Game Changers Children’s Education Initiative
  • Evelyn Johnson, VP of Research & Development, Aperture Education
  • Anna-Lisa Mackey (CO-CHAIR), CEO, PATHS Program LLC
  • Jonette Marcus, Regional Director, Harmony SEL  at National University
  • Pam McNall, Founder and CEO, Respectful Ways Social Emotional Learning Program
  • Cory Notestine, Director of Implementation and Improvement, CharacterStrong
  • Jordan Posamentier (CO-CHAIR), Director of Policy & Advocacy, Committee for Children
  • Ami Shah, Co-Founder & CEO, Peekapak
  • Aleasha Stevens, Project Member, 7 Mindsets
  • Joan Tetrault, Director of Education Policy & Partnership, Inner Explorer
  • Rajeev Tiwari, Co-Founder, Talentnook
  • Maddy Vonhoff, Committee for Children
  • Nick Yoder, Principal Policy & TA Consultant, American Institutes for Research

Events Committee

Plan and deliver online and in-person learning events for association members.

  • Ross Brodie, CEO, Emotional ABCs
  • Erin Bruno, Director, Rutgers Social Decision Making Program
  • Kyla Coram, Marketing Events Manager, Aperture Education
  • Maureen Fernandez, Content Director, Momentous Institute
  • Kaitlyn Hall, Chief of Staff, Peekapak
  • Allison Henry (CO-CHAIR), Head of Schools, Moshi
  • Kathy Hovsmith (CO-CHAIR), Marketing Director, Vivensity
  • Peter Kelpin, Director, K-12 Marketing, EVERFI
  • Ann McKay Bryson, Manager of SEL Professional Learning, CASEL
  • Karen Poplawski, Program Developer, Center for Responsive Schools
  • Christina Whalen, Director of Research, RethinkEd